Zazueira - Elis Regina - Elis Regina In London

Om die dik swingende versie van Wave niet te vergeten…Weergaloos! Het meesterlijke Elis Regina In London was het album dat haar terecht wereldberoemd en bemind maakte. En na al die jaren spat het plezier en de klasse nog steeds met volle kracht de speakers uit. She hosted a popular television show "O Fino Do Fino" and used her fame to boost the careers of many of the best new Brazilian composers of the era.

Elis sings wonderfully here, singing in her finest form and the material is flawless. There's much less of the Vegas-y cabaret vibe she projects on other albums, and she sounds more joyful and upbeat as well. Great album to get if you want to form a favorable impression of her work, although in some ways it's unlike many of her other releases, which tend to be a bit heavier and melodramatic.

Good stuff, though - highly recommended! I firmly believe that this album has been recorded for marketing reasons in order to launch Ms. Regina's international career. Arrangements are by English maestro, Mr. Peter Knight, and they definitely did not work well with the Brazilian rhythm section. Unfortunately, Mr. Knight did not dig what swinging samba and Brazilian music is all about. Even Johnny Mandel's gem "A Time for Love" and Michel Legrand's 'Watch What Happens' had not a brilliant arrangement which could be made into a great opportunity for the marketing proposal.

For Brazilian fans this album also means nothing even because it has never been issued in Brazil. See all 2 customer reviews. Write a customer review. Checkout as Guest. Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration. Register Become a member of Amoeba. It's easy and quick! Forgot Password An error has occured - see below: E-mail To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address.

Forgot Username E-mail: Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username. Amoeba Newsletter Sign Up. Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources.

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. This name uses Portuguese naming customs : the first or maternal family name is Carvalho and the second or paternal family name is Costa. Temple University Press. Federative Republic of Brazil. Archived from the original on December 1, Retrieved December 3,

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of In London on Discogs/5(17).

6 thoughts on “Zazueira - Elis Regina - Elis Regina In London

  1. Elis Regina In London (Ao Vivo), an album by Elis Regina on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  2. Dec 22,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Elis Regina - Elis Regina In London at Discogs. Complete your Elis Regina collection/5(58).
  3. Zazueira Elis Regina. Album Elis Regina in London. Zazueira Lyrics. Ela vem chegando E feliz vou esperando A espera é difícil Mas eu espero, sambando Menina bonita com céu azul Ela é uma beleza.
  4. Get all the lyrics to songs on Elis Regina in London and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  5. Elis Regina, who died in , was one of Brazil's greatest modern vocalists, and this is certainly one of her finest albums, certainly in the top three of her prolific career. It's swingin'! Read more4/5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *