Whod Ever Think - Barbara Mason - Lady Love

Read, write and discuss reviews Customer evaluation for "Lady Love Write an evaluation. Weitere Artikel von Barbara Mason. Show all "Barbara Mason" articles. Similar products Customers also bought Customers also viewed. Similar products. Utain Art-Nr. Customers also bought. Customers also viewed. Active Inactive. Login Token:. Cache Ausnahme:. Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Guitarist Norman Harris, one of Barbara's closest friends, who would play on and arrange many of her 70's albums, toured with Barbara as her music director in the 60's, but was not allowed into the studio on most Arctic sessions because he could only play by ear, not read charts.

That company's main claim to fame was movie soundtracks and Barbara, who later would contribute to such classical blaxploitation flicks as "Gordon's War" and "Sheba Baby" did her first soundtrack while on National entitled "The Last Cowboy". Her first 45 on Buddah, " The Pow Pow Song ", didn't do much, but the second, " Bed And Board ", which showed a more mature side of Barbara, was a sign of the great things to come.

The late Neil Bogart, who rightfully has been described as a marketing genius, placed a huge billboard of Barbara on Sunset Boulevard in Los Angeles, wearing nothing but a man's shirt. The photo was also included on the sleeve of the LP and inside was a large poster. I did have something underneath, but you just couldn't see it. The love theme continued on Barbara's sophomore set " Lady Love " issued in After furnishing the ballad " Child Of Tomorrow " to the soundtrack of the blaxploitation movie "Gordon's War", Barbara turned her attention to different subject matters.

That same year, Barbara sang on two, highly funky songs on the now hard-to-find soundtrack to "Sheba Baby". Her last recording on Buddah was a single with fellow-Philly vocal group The Futures. Barbara, who noted a change in how the Buddah ship was run post-Neil Bogart, followed suit after having experienced a poorly promoted -but otherwise pleasant- tour with The Futures.

But both on a personal and professional level, her relationship with Jimmy Bishop was falling apart. And when things don't go right on one end, it affects the other end. So, the personal end was affecting my career and we weren't making much progress. Still, Barbara's not bitter. I have no animosity against anyone. Jones 2. Bed and Board 3. Who'd Ever Think 4. World War Three 5. Caught In The Middle 6.

Barbara Mason Lady Love ‘Who’d ever think’, ‘Caught In The Middle’ and the bonus track ‘Child Of Tomorrow’ are great orchestrated ballads. ‘World War 3’ is 10 minutes of string laden funky Philly social commentary magic. Great album that still sounds very fresh from an under appreciated singer.

6 thoughts on “Whod Ever Think - Barbara Mason - Lady Love

  1. Yes, I'm Ready () Yes, I'm Ready, Come to Me, You Got What It Takes, Misty, Something You Got, Come See About Me, Sad, Sad Girl, Got to Get You off My Mind, Keep Him, Girls Have Feelings Too, Moon River, Trouble Child Oh How It Hurts () Oh, How It Hurts, Poor Girl in Trouble, I Need.
  2. "Love's The Thing", an essential Barbara Mason album, yielded yet another Top 10 hit "Shackin' Up" in That same year, Barbara sang on two, highly funky songs on the now hard-to-find soundtrack to "Sheba Baby". Her last recording on Buddah was a single with fellow-Philly vocal group The Futures.
  3. Feb 23,  · Lady Love was recorded at Sigma Sound in Philadelphia, Barbara recorded a reply to Billy Paul's big hit and with the gender change it became 'Me And Mr. Jones', and is a 5/5(1).
  4. Filename E:\EAC\Barbara Mason - Lady Love - CD - (Re) - FLAC\ Barbara Mason - All In Love Is bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo Pre-gap length Peak level % Track quality % Test CRC EE Copy CRC EE Track not present in AccurateRip database Copy OK Track 8 Filename E:\EAC\Barbara Mason - Lady Love - CD - (Re) - FLAC\
  5. Jun 17,  · Barbara Mason – Lady Love (Buddah) () Barbara Mason – Who’d Ever Think 4. () Barbara Mason – World War Three 5. () Barbara Mason – Caught In The Middle 6. () Barbara Mason – I Miss You Gordon 7. () Barbara Mason – All In Love Is Fair 8. () Barbara Mason – Child Of Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *