O Gee - Dobby Dobson - Sweet Dreams

Length 19 tracks, Release Date Related Tags reggae rocksteady skinhead reggae all jamaican Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images. Dobby Dobson 15, listeners Related Tags reggae rocksteady skinhead reggae Legendary singer Dobby Dobson, born Highland Ralph Dobson, began singing in the early s.

Though his career started in his native home, Jamaica he is now renowned worldwide. This talented performer has become famous for his stirring performances that always leave the audience begging for more and make the ladies scream with delight. He has appea… read more. He has appeared all over the Caribbean, South, Central and… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Play track. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Let It Be.

Nicky Thomas. I'm In the Mood for Love. Lord Tanamo. Bonanza Ska. Carry Go Bring Come. Mount Zion. Desmond Dekker. What a Good Woodman.

Lee "Scratch" Perry. Song for My Father. Roland Alphonso. A Rockin' Good Way. The Silvertones. Reggae Hit the Town. The Ethiopians. A Live Injection. The Upsetters. John Jones. Rudy Mills. River to the Bank. Derrick Morgan. Drink Milk. Rhythm Hips. Roland Russell. The Kingstonians. Compositeurs : Chuck Josephs - Dobby Dobson. Desperation Legend In My Time I'm Just a Nobody The Vintage Series: Dobby Dobson Love Songs For Jesus Tomorrow He Knows My Heart Those Days Are Gone Sweet Dreams To Lovers Everwhere Poor Man's Prayer Songs of The Beatles Reggae Style In the mid-'70s, Dobson was working at Federal Studio, running the auditions for new talent.

While there, he discovered the Meditations and produced their earliest singles, as well as 's Message from the Meditations and Wake Up albums.

Even so, the singer's output slackened notably during this decade, although live appearances at reggae festivals kept his profile high. Since then, he's continued to record, but now concentrates exclusively on Christian music.

Title Description. Eddie Lovette. Dobson began singing while a student at Central Branch School in Kingston and at Kingston College, where he sang in the chapel choir, and successfully took part in Vere Johns Opportunity Hour talent contest as a member of The Twilights. Leaving school in , Dobson went on record with Charles Josephs as part of the duo Chuck and Dobby, before becoming a solo artist in the early s, again recording for Pottinger.

In , he recorded "That Wonderful Sound" for Rupie Edwards , which sold over 40, copies in the Caribbean, and was followed up by the equally successful " Endlessly ", which was also a minor hit on the UK Singles Chart. On 6 August , being the 49th anniversary of the country's independence, the Governor-General of Jamaica conferred the Order of Distinction in the rank of Officer OD upon Dobson, for his contribution to reggae music and representation of Jamaican culture.

Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dobby Dobson - Sweet Dreams at Discogs. Complete your Dobby Dobson collection/5(8).

6 thoughts on “O Gee - Dobby Dobson - Sweet Dreams

  1. Highland "Dobby" Dobson OD is a Jamaican reggae singer and record producer, nicknamed "The Loving Pauper" after one of his best known songs. Highland "Dobby" Dobson OD is a Jamaican reggae singer and record producer, nicknamed "The Loving Pauper" after one of his best known songs. Skip navigation Sign in.
  2. Find the song lyrics for Dobby Dobson - Top Tracks. Discover top playlists and videos from your favorite artists on Shazam! Discover lyrics and videos from Dobby Dobson on Shazam. My Library; Apps; Charts Sweet Dreams. Dobby Dobson. Dobby Dobson. Endlessly. Endlessly. Dobby Dobson. Dobby Dobson. Let It Be Me. Let It Be Me.
  3. Listen free to Dobby Dobson – Sweet Dreams (Little Stars, Whispering Bells and more). 19 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo
  4. Sep 15,  · Check out Sweet Dreams by Dobby Dobson on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo(2).
  5. Check out Sweet Dreams by Dobby Dobson on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo
  6. Jan 01,  · From the album "Sweet Dreams," it's Dobby Dobson with the track, "Cherie" bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *