Natural Ites & The Realistics - Picture On The Wall

Eddie Lovette. See It In Your Eye. Don Campbell. Jimmy Cliff. Good Situation. Puff She Puff. Black Uhuru. Sad To Know You're Leaving. Gregory Isaacs. Gatepass To Your Heart. Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December A festival appearance in Paris followed and there was talk at the time of releasing an album with updated versions of the band's most memorable tunes, however, it never materialised.

In early , Percy Dread McLeod pictured right sent me a copy of his new solo album, called Upside Downside, produced by his former Realistics compatriot Lenroy Guiste. The CD is excellent and includes a video of the album's title track. I've reviewed the CD below. Guiste himself is the bassist with the Royal Roots and Porcelain Dolls bands. I'll keep you informed of any developments, though you can keep in touch with the release by visiting Percy's website and listening to samples at www.

Percy has continued to write and diversify himself into different musical styles such as hip-hop though as a rastafarian, reggae remains at his core and the new CD never strays far from his beliefs. He has worked as a vocal coach for youths as part of a life skills programme and made a series of personal appearances in the Midlands and the North West, culminating with a headline slot at the Nottingham Live Music Festival in August.

Backed by an eight-piece band, Percy delivered seven tracks from his new CD, delighting the large Arboretum audience with a masterly performance. Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Newer Post Older Post Home.

Subscribe to: Post Comments Atom. If i'm online, say hello! About Me Iain Baker View my complete profile. About this Blog: All mp3's are provided for evaluation purposes only, and will be online for a limited time. Most of the material featured here will be unavailable elsewhere, but please support the artists responsible by buying their music and supporting them in any way you can.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Picture On The Wall on Discogs. Label: CSA Records - CSA • Format: Vinyl 7 Natural Ites And The Realistics - Picture On The Wall (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(4).

10 thoughts on “Natural Ites & The Realistics - Picture On The Wall

  1. Dec 09,  · Check out Picture On the Wall by Natural Ites And Realistics on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on bluegrass.kalkisnilalmeenawhisperbringer.infoinfo
  2. Picture on the Wall, an Album by Natural Ites & The Realistics. Released in on CSA (catalog no. CSLP 18; Vinyl LP). Genres: Reggae/5(2).
  3. Picture on the Wall / Jah Works Mamma. Click here to write a profile for Natural Ites & The Realistics.. Share.
  4. Natural Ites, The Realistics('s) Album Picture On The Wall. Listen to all tracks of Picture On The Wall for free.
  5. Jun 23,  · Listen to music from Natural Ites And Realistics like Picture On the Wall, Lion Inna Jungle - Original & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Natural Ites And Realistics.
  6. In my house.. there's a picture on the wall, Rastafari sit upon His throne. Jah ruleth all nations, 'pon the earth, oh yea. (true, true) The root of David, light of this world, oh yea. His eyes as red as fire, my picture ain't no liar. (true, true) Beca' the whole world see and know, Rasta live for Iver more! In my house.. there's a picture on the wall.
  7. Aug 02,  · LP: Picture on the WallNatural Ites Index card Artist: The Natural Ites Catalogue Number: This week we take a look at The Natural Ites and backing group The Realistics ‘Picture on the Wall’ LP, a staple from the golden era of UK reggae and should be filed right next to another JP classic, Misty in Roots ‘Live from The Counter Eurovision’ and the little known but truly wonderful Sword.
  8. Jah Lyrics: Reggae Archives provides the most accurate Reggae lyrics on the web. Search through the website to find your favourite artists and their reggae lyrics, biblical references and albums.
  9. Explore releases from Natural Ites at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Natural Ites at the Discogs Marketplace. Natural Ites: Picture On The Wall (Single) 6 versions: CSA Records: UK Natural Ites / Realistics Band* / Daddy Crucial* / Realistics Band* - Just The Two Of Us / Version / Jealousy & Badness / Rub A Dub ‎ (
  10. 1 photo. The Natural Ites were formed in the city of Nottingham in the early 80’s and became one of the biggest Roots bands this country has ever produced. The band was made up of many talented musicians from the city including Lenroy Guiste, Percy Dread, Ossie Samms and the rhythm and horn section were known as The Realistics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *