Dottie West - Country Sunshine

Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags country classic country Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. I love you please believe me I wouldn't want you to ever leave me But I was raised on country sunshine I was raised on country sunshine green grass… View full lyrics.

Play track. Artist images 5 more. A survivor at heart, Dottie lived through a childhood of savage beatings and sexual abuse from her father. The always hopeful Dottie was always dreaming of making a profession out of singing.

While in college Dottie meet her first husband Bill West, who would give her her name. Together the couple would get gigs on local tv and clubs.

Those minor hits wer… read more. Dorothy Marie Marsh was born in Tennessee on October 11, The always hopeful … read more. The always hopeful Dottie was always dreaming of making a profess… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Coca Cola], and the joy that the bluebird brings", in others "bottle of Coke" is replaced by "a picture show.

Because of "Country Sunshine"'s success as a commercial jingle West was awarded a Clio in The original songwriting credit on "Country Sunshine" attributed authorship to Dottie West and Billy Davis; the name of a third songwriter, Dianne Whiles, was eventually added.

According to Whiles, she was subsequently invited to any Quad Cities area performance by West: during a post-performance visit to West's tour bus Whiles played West some self-penned songs, which so impressed West that she arranged for Whiles to cut demos of these songs which included "Country Sunshine.

All Styles. Song Moods. All Moods. Song Themes. All Themes. Dottie West. Country Sunshine. Carolina Cousins. Collector's Series. Various Artists. The Greatest Country Hits [Box].

The Essential Dottie West. The First Ladies of Country [Ranwood]. West was ranked No. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article has multiple issues. Please help improve it or discuss these issues on the talk page. Learn how and when to remove these template messages. This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed.

A major contributor to this article appears to have a close connection with its subject. It may require cleanup to comply with Wikipedia's content policies, particularly neutral point of view. Please discuss further on the talk page.

November Learn how and when to remove this template message. Country pop adult contemporary Nashville sound early career. This section relies largely or entirely on a single source. Relevant discussion may be found on the talk page. Please help improve this article by introducing citations to additional sources. This section needs additional citations for verification. This section does not cite any sources.

Please help improve this section by adding citations to reliable sources. Main articles: Dottie West albums discography and Dottie West singles discography. Dottie West. Albums Singles. Dottie West singles. Patsy Cline. Discography Posthumous discography.

Live at the Opry Live at the Cimarron Ballroom. Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December

Listen online to Dottie West - Country Sunshine and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists. Listen online to Dottie West - Country Sunshine and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and .

7 thoughts on “Dottie West - Country Sunshine

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dottie West - Country Sunshine at Discogs. Complete your Dottie West collection/5(6).
  2. Dottie West Country Sunshine Guitarviper You say you love me, and it's inviting To go where life is more exciting C But I was raised on country sunshine F I was raised on country sunshine, green grass beneath my feet C G Running through fields of daisy's, wading through the creek C F You love me and it's inviting, to go where life is more.
  3. Jul 06,  · Country Sunshine is the fascinating and detailed story of Dottie West, which traces her childhood, torn by poverty and sexual abuse, and her rise to stardom in country music. Country Sunshine will make a fine biography choice for any with prior familiarity with West's music/5(29).
  4. Apr 24,  · UK collection from the late country music great. This long-overdue compilation embraces all the significant smashes from her RCA days. It's undoubtedly the most comprehensive collection of early Dottie West hits that money can buy, and will put a degree of perspective on a career that fully deserves to be celebrated for years to come/5(17).
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dottie West - Country Sunshine at Discogs. Complete your Dottie West collection/5(8).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Country Sunshine on Discogs. Label: RCA - DJH • Format: Vinyl 7 Dottie West - Country Sunshine (, Vinyl) | Discogs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *