Barefoot Ballet - John Klemmer - Barefoot Ballet

Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Genre Jazz.

Recording Date April, - May, Track Listing. Barefoot Ballet. John Klemmer. Forest Child. Crystal Fingers.

Whisper to the Wind. Poem Painter. At Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox.

View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags fusion barefoot ballet under listeners jazz under listeners Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Barefoot Ballet John Klemmer 1, listeners. Play track. Artist images 5 more. John Klemmer began playing guitar at age 5. He grew up in Morton Grove, an upper middle class white area of Chicago, and moved to the city upon graduating High School. He seems to be a "different artist" to "different people" dep… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Don't want to register?

Feel free to make a purchase as a guest! Checkout as Guest. Currently, we do not allow digital purchases without registration.

Register Become a member of Amoeba. It's easy and quick! Forgot Password An error has occured - see below: E-mail To reset your password, enter your registration e-mail address. Forgot Username E-mail: Enter your registration e-mail address and we'll send you your username. At this time he further developed his innovative Solo Sax Concept resulting in the now landmark recording of Cry ushering in, thought by many, the "New Age Music Spiritual" genre, with some now calling him the "Sax God".

Following another of his sabbaticals he then, upon personal urging of legendary pop and rock music mogul Joe Smith , moved to Elektra Records , recording five albums. Klemmer then took his longest and most controversial sabbatical, causing a number of numerous false rumors of personal and health problems as he continued writing, recording and working with the massive new digital technologies plus returning to vocal studies with noted Macy Gray and Brandi vocal teacher, Roger Burnley.

He then returned to recording as guest soloist with such New Age artists as 3rd Force , David Arkenstone , and Craig Chaquico while also returning to his performing, touring and recording career. Klemmer's music has been sampled by a large number of hip-hop , rap and DJ artists primarily focused on his early Chess record recordings. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

This biography of a living person needs additional citations for verification.

Producer – John Klemmer, Stephan Goldman; Tenor Saxophone – John Klemmer (tracks: A1 to B4) Notes Recorded and mixed at Mama Jo's, North Hollywood, California, April and May, Barcode and Other Identifiers John Klemmer: Barefoot Ballet /5(54).

6 thoughts on “Barefoot Ballet - John Klemmer - Barefoot Ballet

  1. Watch the video for Barefoot Ballet from John Klemmer's Barefoot Ballet for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Barefoot Ballet from John Klemmer's Barefoot Ballet for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  2. Oct 06,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about John Klemmer - Barefoot Ballet at Discogs. Complete your John Klemmer collection/5(96).
  3. Apr 05,  · Barefoot Ballet, an Album by John Klemmer. Released in on ABC (catalog no. ABCD; Vinyl LP). Genres: Smooth Jazz. Featured peformers: John Klemmer (arranger /5(25).
  4. Jun 26,  · The albums Touch [originally released in ] and Barefoot Ballet [originally released in ] could easily have been recorded at the same time and simply released a year apart. Both comprise a mellow sax sound in the vane of John Coltrane's softer work/5(31).
  5. Issued on ABC in , John Klemmer's Barefoot Ballet was the follow-up to the tremendously successful Touch in That set began to wrap up the various places he'd been musically in the early '70s while entering a new phase, where warm, rounded tones became his signature.
  6. Barefoot Ballet is the twelfth solo album by John Klemmer, released in John Klemmer (born July 3, ) is an American saxophonist, composer, songwriter, and arranger. He was born in Chicago, Illinois, and began playing guitar at the age of 5 and alto saxophone at the age of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *